I slept all weekend to avoid fighting

Posted on April 18, 2016. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I went to bed at 8pm on Friday night and stayed there all weekend.  Dave had gotten a “talking to” at work about something and was very upset when he got home Friday night, so I supported him for many hours and tried to be as kind and understanding as possible.  But he took a nap under his desk and the CFO saw him, so yeah – it’s no wonder he got talked to, and I was a little mad that Dave avoided telling me the part about the nap for the first half of our conversation.  Why would a mid 40’s professional man think it’s okay to take a nap under his desk at work?  I still supported him, but then he started getting mad about our financial situation so I said screw all of this and everything that goes with it and I went to bed.

I currently couldn’t give a shit about my heart phobia therapy.

My psychiatrist just quit so he could open his own practice on the other side of the Puget Sound.  You have to take a ferry to get there.  He knows I’m more phobic of the ferry than I am of anything else other than my heart, but still invited me to be his patient once he opens his practice.  However, he won’t be taking my insurance because, as I just learned from him, they are horrible at paying out for mental health services.  Self pay for a top-notch, respected psychiatrist?  Yeah.  No.  I can’t afford that.

My nephew is going to prison for 7 years for several counts of burglary and a million other charges he incurred while trying to support his heroin habit.  He is a lost child.  I never could have helped him with the tools I have.  How is this happening in my family?

My son has been sexually harassing another boy at school.  Stalking-like behavior.  I don’t even know what the next steps to take are.  Soon they are going to expel him, I just know it.

I have lost so much and I feel like I’m about to lose the rest of everything. I have nothing of myself left anymore and so it’s just best if I sleep.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

