Oh Yes I Did. First “walk” of Major Consequence

Posted on July 8, 2008. Filed under: Exposure | Tags: , , |

Okay, so Dave drops us off at the ferry in the morning, drives home, and then walks to the ferry. At night, he walks to our house, picks up the car, and comes back to get us. (AJ and me.)

Tonight I walked home, too. 25 minutes – ALL uphill. Oh hell yeah!

I panicked four times. I especially panicked when I would stop to catch my breath. I kept reassuring myself that I was fine because I was standing there having a conversation with Dave, my breathing wasn’t labored or anything like that, no chest pain…just anxiety.

Starting anxiety – 1.

During – between 3 and 8.

As soon as I got in the house – 2.

After sitting and thinking about it for a while – 4. (I keep checking the color of my fingernails.) 😦

Seriously…all up hill. That part sucked. Brandon once told me that it takes him 12 minutes to get from the ferry to the house, but it took me 25 minutes. I know that if I could do this every day I could do it in 20 minutes or less, and with less anxiety.

Will have to talk to Travis about this tomorrow.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

